I’m Back!

Wow! It’s been over a year since I wrote my first posts. Thanks to everyone for reading! I’ve been meaning to sit down and share more. There were several times that I started to write and my fingers just wouldn’t type. Then, life happen! I felt like I’ve been stuck on a roller coaster that just wouldn’t let me off (no matter how hard I screamed). I’ve changed jobs, moved to a new house with a new roommate, received a promotion, been sick multiple times, and finally got diagnosed with prediabetes.

The good news is life no matter how rough is full of silver linings and things to give me hope! I love living with one of my closest friends (she’s totally awesome) and her two cats! I’m finally getting the chance to unpack all the boxes I’ve carried around with me for the last 8 years (don’t ask). I’m thankful to find out that I have prediabetes before my pancreas waved the white flag and went kaput. God has been so good in taking care of me and sustaining me when I just wanted to hide under the covers in my bed!

I’ve had to make some major diet changes starting with no gluten, no sugar, and for a while no coffee. I almost cried about having to give up coffee. I LOVE it so much! But making these changes has helped me feel better and I’ve lost almost 40 pounds! Something I was previously unable to do no matter how hard I tried. I’ve loved re-discovering old clothes that I can now fit into again.

I hope that this will be the first of several more regular posts. I have a lot to share so hopefully it won’t take me so long to write the next one!

Leave a Reply

